Web Ratna Awards 2014

Wednesday, March 25, 2015 to Wednesday, March 25, 2015

To give boost to the Open Government Data Initiative, Web Ratna Awards of the National Informatics Centre (NIC), which is one of the most credible awards, honouring the government agencies for their work through the medium of web, instituted a new category known as Open Data Champion. Under this category, departments which have been at the forefront in contributing data to OGD platform were recognized for their contribution towards Open Data Initiative in India.
Winners of Open Data Champion – Web Ratna Awards 2014 are:

Platinum Icon: Office of the Registrar General and Census Commissioner, India

The Team includes:

  • Dr C. Chandramouli
  • Shri Deepak Rastogi
  • Shri. M. S. Thapa
  • Shri A.K. Srivastava
  • Shri Anil kr. Arora
  • Shri. V. S. Dixit

Gold Icon: Planning Commission

The Team includes:

  • Shri B N Satpathy
  • Shri Ashok Kumar Chanana
  • Dr Ashok Sonkusare
  • Shri R K Gupta
  • Ms Mini Malik
  • Ms Garima Sogani

Gold Icon: Ministry of Statistics & Programme Implementation

The Team includes:

  • Shri P C Mohanan
  • Prof T.C.A Anant
  • Ms P Kaur
  • Ms Chetna Shukla
  • Shri R P Thakur
  • Shri Aparoop Bhattacharya

Silver Icon: Ministry of Water Resources

The Team includes:

  • Ms Sudha Midha
  • Shri Anuj kr. Bishnoi
  • Shri A.K. Gupta

The initiation of Open Data Champion category of awards in Web Ratna has provided the Open Data stakeholders i.e. the various Departments and Ministries of Government further impetus to contribute datasets to the OGD platform on a regular basis to enhance value and public service delivery. We hope to see more data contributions from Departments and Ministries to become Open Data Champion in forthcoming years.

Download Nulled WordPress Themes
Premium WordPress Themes Download
Download Nulled WordPress Themes
Premium WordPress Themes Download
free online course
download lenevo firmware
Download WordPress Themes
free online course